Charlotte Return Highlights 2018 ARCA Schedule

RaceChaser Staff ARCA, Featured 0 Comments

The ARCA Racing Series will visit 13 different tracks during their 20-race season next year. (ARCA photo)

TOLEDO, Ohio  – The ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards will run 20 races in 13 states next year during its 66th consecutive season of competition, with series officials announcing the full 2018 calendar on Wednesday.

Another healthy mix of superspeedways, intermediate tracks, paved short tracks and dirt tracks highlights the diverse schedule, including returns trips to Charlotte Motor Speedway, Gateway Motorsports Park and Berlin Raceway.

The race date at Charlotte will be the 21st ARCA race at the 1.5-mile speedway since 1964, and ends a 14-year hiatus.

Meanwhile, the last time ARCA raced at Gateway was 2007, when the late Bryan Clauson took the checkered flag first.

“We are pleased to announce our complete 20-race, 2018 schedule,” said ARCA President Ron Drager. “From superspeedways recognized among the most famed tracks in the world, to historic short tracks and mile dirt tracks, the schedule highlights the long standing diversity of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards. We’re especially pleased to welcome back to the schedule Charlotte Motor Speedway, Gateway Motorsports Park and Berlin Raceway.”

The series will kick off on Feb. 10 with the 55th running of the Lucas Oil 200 Driven by General Tire at Daytona Int’l Speedway, while for the seventh consecutive year, the ARCA Racing Series champion will be crowned under the lights at Kansas Speedway on Oct. 19.

In between Daytona and Kansas, the tour will host events on seven superspeedways, nine paved short tracks and two dirt tracks.

The series will race in conjunction with all three of NASCAR’s top-tier divisions — the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, NASCAR XFINITY Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series — while other companion weekends will feature the Verizon IndyCar Series.


2018 ARCA Racing Series Schedule

Feb. 10 — Daytona Int’l Speedway — Daytona Beach, Fla.

April 7 — Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville — Nashville, Tenn.

April 22 — Salem Speedway — Salem, Ind.

April 27 — Talladega Superspeedway — Talladega, Ala.

May 20 — Toledo Speedway — Toledo, Ohio

May 24 — Charlotte Motor Speedway — Concord, N.C.

June 1 — Pocono Raceway — Long Pond, Pa.

June 8 — Michigan Int’l Speedway — Brooklyn, Mich.

June 15 — Madison Int’l Speedway — Madison, Wis.

June 22 — Gateway Int’l Raceway — Madison, Ill.

June 28 — Chicagoland Speedway — Joliet, Ill.

July 7 — Iowa Speedway — Newton, Iowa

July 14 — Elko Speedway — Elko, Minn.

July 21 — Berlin Raceway — Marne, Mich.

July 27 — Pocono Raceway — Long Pond, Pa.

Aug. 19 — Illinois State Fairgrounds — Springfield, Ill.

Sept. 3 — DuQuoin State Fairgrounds — DuQuoin, Ill.

Sept. 7 — Lucas Oil Raceway — Clermont, Ind.

Sept. 15 — Salem Speedway — Salem, Ind.

Oct. 19 — Kansas Speedway — Kansas City, Kan.

CREDIT: ARCA Communications

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *