PASS North: Eddie Mac Masters the Magic Mile; Wins Inaugural Pro All Stars Series Race at Loudon

RaceChaser Staff Featured, New England, Northeast, Other Late Models, Stock Cars 0 Comments

LOUDON, N.H. – official series release — PASS photo —

Eddie MacDonald added another page to his impressive New Hampshire Motor Speedway resume, scoring an impressive victory in the AIM 60 Pro All Stars Series race, the first-ever Pro All Stars Series Super Late Model race at the “Magic Mile.”

It was the seventh victory on the 1.058-mile oval for MacDonald, a three-time winner in NASCAR K&N East Series competition at NHMS, to go along with three race victories in ACT Invitational Late Model competition.

MacDonald was tested in the early stages of the race by fellow front row starter and reigning PASS North Super Late Model champion, D.J. Shaw, before David Garbo, Jr. entered the picture.

Garbo, relegated to 25th starting position after running afoul of PASS technical inspectors following his heat race, methodically worked his way through the field, needing only 18 laps to take second position away from Shaw.

Garbo chased MacDonald, prevailing on a lap 40 restart and hanging on to the top spot for nearly a dozen laps before New England’s renowned “Outlaw” prevailed in a final side-by-side battle with about eight laps to go.

After likely passing more cars than anyone during the 60-lapper, Garbo claimed runner-up honors behind MacDonald.  Spencer Davis rounded out the podium in his first NHMS appearance in a full-bodied racecar.

Shaw managed to cross the finish line in fourth position aboard the Precision JLM ride, with the top five completed by Derek Ramstrom  Dalton Sargent made a late-race charge into sixth position under the checkered flag.

Tate Fogleman unofficially vaulted to the top of the PASS Super Late Model National Championship standings with a seventh-place run, as Ben Rowe – who led the standings entering the race – failed to see the checkered flag and was scored in 20th position.


RESULTS: PASS AIM Recycling North Super Late Model Series; New Hampshire Motor Speedway; July 5, 2015

  1. Eddie MacDonald
  2. David Garbo, Jr.
  3. Spencer Davis
  4. D.J. Shaw
  5. Derek Ramstrom
  6. Dalton Sargent
  7. Tate Fogtleman
  8. Trevor Sanborn
  9. Johnny Clark
  10. Mike Rowe
  11. Cassius Clark
  12. Kelly Moore
  13. Glen Luce
  14. David Oliver
  15. Joey Doiron
  16. Dave Farrington, Jr.
  17. Steve Johnson
  18. Matt Matheson
  19. Reid Lanpher
  20. Ben Rowe
  21. Scott Mulkern
  22. Raphael Lessard
  23. Bryan Kruczek
  24. Mark Lunblad, Jr.
  25. Vinnie Miller
  26. Christopher Bell
  27. Dillon Moltz (DNS)
  28. Eric St. Gelais (DNS)
  29. Kaz Grala (DNS)

CREDIT: Pro All Stars Series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *