Whincup Wins To Take Seventh Supercars Title

Jacob Seelman Featured, Supercars 0 Comments

RESULTS: Virgin Australia Supercars Championship; Coates Hire Newcastle 500; Newcastle Street Circuit; Nov. 26, 2017

  1. Jamie Whincup
  2. Shane van Gisbergen
  3. David Reynolds
  4. Rick Kelly
  5. Michael Caruso
  6. Nick Percat
  7. Mark Winterbottom
  8. Lee Holdsworth
  9. Will Davison
  10. Todd Kelly
  11. Tim Slade
  12. Garth Tander
  13. James Moffat
  14. Scott Pye
  15. Chaz Mostert
  16. Tim Blanchard
  17. Simona de Silvestro
  18. Scott McLaughlin
  19. Aaren Russell
  20. Dale Wood
  21. Taz Douglas
  22. Jason Bright
  23. Cam Waters
  24. James Courtney
  25. Craig Lowndes (DNF)
  26. Fabian Coulthard (DNF)


About the Writer

jacobseelmanJacob Seelman is the Managing Editor of Race Chaser Online and creator of the Motorsports Madness radio show, airing at 7 p.m. Eastern every Monday on the Performance Motorsports Network, as well as a periodic contributor to SPEED SPORT Magazine.

Seelman grew up in the sport, watching his grandparents co-own the RaDiUs Motorsports NASCAR Cup Series team in the 1990s.

The 23-year-old is currently studying Broadcast Journalism at Winthrop University in Rock Hill, S.C., and is also serving as the full-time tour announcer for the Must See Racing Sprint Car Series.

Email Jacob at: editor@racechaseronline.com

Follow on Twitter: @Speed77Radio or @JacobSeelman77

Email Race Chaser Online: news@racechaseronline.com

Follow RCO on Twitter: @RaceChaserNews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *